Tuesday, July 04, 2006


Years ago I stopped drinking Snapple because the company was dodgy about whether or not any of its drinks were gluten-free. Now that I've gotten this note from Snapple Consumer Relations, I'm going to feel free to enjoy the company's drinks again.
Thank you for contacting us about the presence of gluten in our Snapple products. Consumer inquiries such as this are appreciated because they provide valuable feedback about our brands.

Gluten is a mixture of complex proteins found in the grain of wheat, barley, oats, rye, rice, corn, and other grains. All of our Snapple products are gluten free.

We appreciate your inquiry and hope you will continue to enjoy our Snapple products. For more information about our company, please visit us on the web at www.snapple.com.
Photo from Snapple promotion in Bryant Park: David Marc Fischer

No comments: